Council of Steering Committee Chairs

When a conference has been organized under the auspices of SIGCHI with the (co-)sponsored status (of at least 50%), the VP for Conferences will support the creation of a steering committee (SC) for that conference (if not already existing). The chair of this committee will be the privileged contact point with SIGCHI EC and VP for Conferences providing feedback on the issues faced by the conference series and transferring information and procedures to the organizers of the next conferences of that series. The chair will become a member of SIGCHI Council of Steering Committee Chairs (CSCC).

Conference Steering Committee
Steering
Committee Chair
Note Email
AutoUI Andrew Kun Co-Chair
Albrecht Schmidt Co-Chair
CHI Play Lennart Nacke lennart.nacke@acm.org
CHI Philippe Palanque palanque@irit.fr
CI: Collective Intelligence Thomas Malone SIGCHI Sponsored from 2018 malone@mit.edu
C&C: Creativity and Cognition Nick Bryan-Kinns Annually from 2017 nickbk@me.com
CSCW Clifford Lampe
DIS Steve Harrison Annually from 2016 srh@cs.vt.edu
EICS Kris Luyten
ETRA Andrew Duchowski duchowski@clemson.edu
GROUP Pernille Bjorn
HRI Jeonghye Han Co-Chair hanjh@cje.ac.kr
Gerhard Sagerer Co-Chair
ICMI Louis-Philippe Morency morency@cs.cmu.edu
IDC Ole Sejer Iversen  Co-Chair oiversen@cavi.au.dk
Chris Quintana  Co-Chair quintana@umich.edu
ISS Sheelagh Carpendale formerly ITS sheelagh@ucalgary.ca
IUI Antonio Krüger krueger@dfki.de
MobileHCI Kaisa Väänänen
RecSyS Robin Burke
SUI Evan Suma Rosenberg suma@ict.usc.edu
TEI Ellen Do ellendo@acm.org
TVX David Geerts
UbiComp Julie Kientz jkientz@uw.edu
UIST Scott Hudson scott.hudson@cs.cmu.edu
UMAP Lora Aroyo lora.aroyo@vu.nl
VRST Yoshifumi Kitamura yoshifumi@acm.org

notes:

  1. Collaboration across Boundaries: Culture, Distance, & Technology (CABS) retired as a conference series in 2017.