Council of Steering Committee Chairs

When a conference has been organized under the auspices of SIGCHI with the (co-)sponsored status (of at least 50%), the VP for Conferences will support the creation of a steering committee (SC) for that conference (if not already existing). The chair of this committee will be the privileged contact point with SIGCHI EC and VP for Conferences providing feedback on the issues faced by the conference series and transferring information and procedures to the organizers of the next conferences of that series. The chair will become a member of SIGCHI Council of Steering Committee Chairs (CSCC).

Chair: Susanne Boll, Vice President for Conferences, sigchi-VP-Conferences@acm.org

Conference Steering Committee
Steering
Committee Chair
Note Email
AutoUI Andreas Riener   andreas.riener@thi.de 
Birsen Donmez    donmez@mie.utoronto.ca
CHI Play

Daniel Johnson
Z O. Toups

  dm.johnson@qut.edu.au
 ztoups@nmsu.edu
CHI Regan Mandryk   regan@acm.org
CI: Collective Intelligence Thomas Malone   malone@mit.edu
COMPASS Richard Anderson   anderson@cs.washington.edu
C&C: Creativity and Cognition Brian Bailey [3] bpbailey@illinois.edu
CSCW Andrea Forte   aforte@drexel.edu
CUI Benjamin Cowan Chair benjamin.cowan@ucd.ie
DIS Steve Harrison [4] srh@cs.vt.edu
EICS José Francisco Creissac Freitas Campos  
ETRA Bonita Sharif   bsharif@unl.edu
GROUP Aleksandra Sarcevic  
HRI Ana Paiva Co-Chair ana.paiva@inesc-id.pt
Michita Imai Co-Chair michita@keio.jp
ICMI Yukiko Nakano   y.nakano@st.seikei.ac.jp
IDC Panos Markopoulos Co-Chair P.Markopoulos@tue.nl
Jerry Fail Co-Chair  
ISS Raimund Dachselt [2] raimund.dachselt@tu-dresden.de
IUI

Simone Stumpf

Jeff Nichols

Chair

Co-Chair

simone.stumpf@glasgow.ac.uk 

jeff@jeffreynichols.com

MobileHCI Lynne Baillie Co-Chair l.baillie@hw.ac.uk
Cosmin Munteanu Co-Chair
RecSys Bamshad Mobasher   mobasher@cs.depaul.edu
SUI Frank Steinicke   frank.steinicke@uni-hamburg.de
TEI Audrey Girouard   audreygirouard@cunet.carleton.ca
Ylva Fernaeus   fernaeus@kth.se
IMX
Frank Bentley

[5]

UbiComp Koji Yatani   koji@iis-lab.org
UIST Scott Hudson   scott.hudson@cs.cmu.edu
UMAP Lora Aroyo   lora.aroyo@vu.nl
VRST Yoshifumi Kitamura   yoshifumik@acm.org

notes:

  1. Collaboration across Boundaries: Culture, Distance, & Technology (CABS) retired as a conference series in 2017.
  2. ISS was formerly called ITS
  3. Held annually since 2017 and every two years before that
  4. Held annually since 2016 and every two years before that.
  5. This series used to be called TVX: ACM International Conference on Interactive Experiences for TV and Online Video and it is now called IMX the ACM International Conference on Interactive Media Experiences