Council of Steering Committee Chairs

When a conference has been organized under the auspices of SIGCHI with the (co-)sponsored status (of at least 50%), the VP for Conferences will support the creation of a steering committee (SC) for that conference (if not already existing). The chair of this committee will be the privileged contact point with SIGCHI EC and VP for Conferences providing feedback on the issues faced by the conference series and transferring information and procedures to the organizers of the next conferences of that series. The chair will become a member of SIGCHI Council of Steering Committee Chairs (CSCC).

Interim Chair: Andrew Kun, Vice President for Conferences, sigchi-VP-Conferences@acm.org

Conference Steering Committee
Steering
Committee Chair
Note Email
AutoUI Susanne Boll   susanne.boll@uni-oldenburg.de
Andreas Riener   andreas.riener@thi.de 
CHI Play Daniel Johnson   dm.johnson@qut.edu.au
CHI Regan Mandryk   regan@acm.org
CI: Collective Intelligence Thomas Malone   malone@mit.edu
C&C: Creativity and Cognition Brian Bailey [3] bpbailey@illinois.edu
CSCW Andrea Forte   aforte@drexel.edu
DIS Steve Harrison [4] srh@cs.vt.edu
EICS José Francisco Creissac Freitas Campos  
ETRA Bonita Sharif   bsharif@unl.edu
GROUP Aleksandra Sarcevic  
HRI Bilge Mutlu Co-Chair bmutlu@wisc.edu
Gerhard Sagerer Co-Chair
ICMI Yukiko Nakano   y.nakano@st.seikei.ac.jp
IDC Panos Markopoulos Co-Chair P.Markopoulos@tue.nl
Chris Quintana Co-Chair quintana@umich.edu
ISS Raimund Dachselt [2] raimund.dachselt@tu-dresden.de
IUI Jeff Nichols   web@jeffreynichols.com
MobileHCI Lynne Baillie Co-Chair l.baillie@hw.ac.uk
Cosmin Munteanu Co-Chair
RecSys Bamshad Mobasher   mobasher@cs.depaul.edu
SUI Evan Suma Rosenberg   suma@umn.edu
TEI Audrey Girouard   audreygirouard@cunet.carleton.ca
Ylva Fernaeus   fernaeus@kth.se
IMX
Frank Bentley

[5]

UbiComp Koji Yatani   koji@iis-lab.org
UIST Scott Hudson   scott.hudson@cs.cmu.edu
UMAP Lora Aroyo   lora.aroyo@vu.nl
VRST Yoshifumi Kitamura   yoshifumik@acm.org

notes:

  1. Collaboration across Boundaries: Culture, Distance, & Technology (CABS) retired as a conference series in 2017.
  2. ISS was formerly called ITS
  3. Held annually since 2017 and every two years before that
  4. Held annually since 2016 and every two years before that.
  5. This series used to be called TVX: ACM International Conference on Interactive Experiences for TV and Online Video and it is now called IMX the ACM International Conference on Interactive Media Experiences