Council of Steering Committee Chairs

When a conference has been organized under the auspices of SIGCHI with the (co-)sponsored status (of at least 50%), the VP for Conferences will support the creation of a steering committee (SC) for that conference (if not already existing). The chair of this committee will be the privileged contact point with SIGCHI EC and VP for Conferences providing feedback on the issues faced by the conference series and transferring information and procedures to the organizers of the next conferences of that series. The chair will become a member of SIGCHI Council of Steering Committee Chairs (CSCC).

This list was last updated on March 28th, 2018.

Conference Steering Committee
Committee Chair
Note Email
AutoUI Andrew Kun Co-Chair
Albrecht Schmidt Co-Chair
CHI Play Lennart Nacke
CHI Philippe Palanque
CI: Collective Intelligence Thomas Malone SIGCHI Sponsored from 2018
C&C: Creativity and Cognition Nick Bryan-Kinns Annually from 2017
CSCW Clifford Lampe
DIS Steve Harrison Annually from 2016
EICS Kris Luyten
ETRA Andrew Duchowski
GROUP Pernille Bjorn
HRI Jeonghye Han Co-Chair
Gerhard Sagerer Co-Chair
ICMI Louis-Philippe Morency
IDC Ole Sejer Iversen  Co-Chair
Chris Quintana  Co-Chair
ISS Johannes Schöning formerly ITS 
IUI Tsvi Kuflik
MobileHCI Kaisa Väänänen
RecSyS Robin Burke
SUI Evan Suma Rosenberg
TEI Ellen Do
TVX David Geerts
UbiComp Julie Kientz
UIST Scott Hudson
UMAP Lora Aroyo
VRST Yoshifumi Kitamura


  1. Collaboration across Boundaries: Culture, Distance, & Technology (CABS) retired as a conference series in 2017.