Council of Steering Committee Chairs

When a conference has been organized under the auspices of SIGCHI with the (co-)sponsored status (of at least 50%), the VP for Conferences will support the creation of a steering committee (SC) for that conference (if not already existing). The chair of this committee will be the privileged contact point with SIGCHI EC and VP for Conferences providing feedback on the issues faced by the conference series and transferring information and procedures to the organizers of the next conferences of that series. The chair will become a member of SIGCHI Council of Steering Committee Chairs (CSCC).

This list was last updated on November 7th, 2018.

Conference Steering Committee
Steering
Committee Chair
Note Email
AutoUI Andrew Kun Co-Chair
Albrecht Schmidt Co-Chair
CHI Play Daniel Johnson dm.johnson@qut.edu.au
CHI Philippe Palanque palanque@irit.fr
CI: Collective Intelligence Thomas Malone
C&C: Creativity and Cognition Brian Bailey [3] bpbailey@illinois.edu
CSCW Amy Bruckman
DIS Steve Harrison [4] srh@cs.vt.edu
EICS Kris Luyten
ETRA Andrew Duchowski duchowski@clemson.edu
GROUP Pernille Bjorn
HRI Bilge Mutlu Co-Chair bmutlu@wisc.edu
Gerhard Sagerer Co-Chair
ICMI Louis-Philippe Morency morency@cs.cmu.edu
IDC Ole Sejer Iversen Co-Chair oiversen@cavi.au.dk
Chris Quintana Co-Chair quintana@umich.edu
ISS Johannes Schöning [2] schoening@uni-bremen.de 
IUI Tsvi Kuflik tsvikak@is.haifa.ac.il
MobileHCI Kaisa Väänänen
RecSyS Robin Burke
SUI Evan Suma Rosenberg suma@umn.edu
TEI Ellen Do ellendo@acm.org
TVX David Geerts
UbiComp Julie Kientz jkientz@uw.edu
UIST Scott Hudson scott.hudson@cs.cmu.edu
UMAP Lora Aroyo lora.aroyo@vu.nl
VRST Yoshifumi Kitamura yoshifumi@acm.org

notes:

  1. Collaboration across Boundaries: Culture, Distance, & Technology (CABS) retired as a conference series in 2017.
  2. ISS was formerly called ITS
  3. Held annually since 2017 and every two years before that
  4. Held annually since 2016 and every two years before that.
Managed by Conferences