The SIGCHI Awards recognize and honor leaders and shapers within the field of human-computer interaction. Recipients are normally chosen from reasonably active members of the SIGCHI Community.

SIGCHI presents awards in six categories:

  • SIGCHI Lifetime Research Award
  • SIGCHI Lifetime Practice Award
  • SIGCHI Lifetime Service Award
  • SIGCHI Social Impact Award
  • SIGCHI Special Recognition Award
  • Election to the CHI Academy

The criteria for the awards are given below.

Leave a Reply