Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CARES event: Violations Database question collection

December 6, 2021 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm UTC

SIGCHI CARES meeting to collect your questions about the Violations Database
6 December 2021 2pm CET | 1 pm UTC | 8am EST | 5am PST

We in SIGCHI CARES have heard from many SIGCHI people that you have questions about the Violations Database that ACM announced recently. We also have questions! We would like to collect your questions in a public discussion, and then we will forward the collection of questions, through the SIGCHI Executive Council, to ask ACM for answers. We or the Executive Council will report-back with the answers that we receive. As an alternative, please send your questions to us at sigchi-cares@acm.org by the evening of 6 December.

This will be open to all those interested in attending. Looking forward to seeing you there and hearing your thoughts!

Thank you,
Celine Latulipe and Michael Muller, co-chairs of SIGCHI CARES

Here are the full details for the Zoom meeting:

Topic: SIGCHI CARES

Time: Dec 6, 2021 06:00 AM Mountain Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://acm-org.zoom.us/j/93678022020?pwd=VzFWOSsxaFh5OU0zR2lxbi9BL1Jpdz09

Meeting ID: 936 7802 2020
Passcode: 332920

One tap mobile
+12532158782,,93678022020# US (Tacoma)
+13462487799,,93678022020# US (Houston)

Dial by your location
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
Meeting ID: 936 7802 2020

Find your local number: https://acm-org.zoom.us/u/ab8xSYt7rl

Details

Date:
December 6, 2021
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm UTC
Event Categories:
,

If you wish to subscribe or export the calendar, use the “Subscribe to calendar” button above (for iCal, Outlook, or Google). Note: Google and iCal will update events on a monthly basis. 

• Need help subscribing?

Community Events are not officially hosted by SIGCHI.
Want to add an event or add a holiday.
Need to compare time zones?

Questions? Email sigchi-4all@acm.org.