Ethics Committee

The SIGCHI Research Ethics Committee is an appointed committee that facilitates community conversations about ethical issues, and reviews SIGCHI policies and procedures relevant to ethics.

Casey Fiesler (Chair)
CU Boulder
Stevie Chancellor
University of Minnesota
Melissa Densmore
University of Cape Town
Chris Frauenberger
University of Salzburg
Gloria Iyawa
Namibia University of Science and Technology
Kellie Morrissey
University of Limerick
Cosmin Munteanu
University of Toronto
Michael Muller
Jessica Pater
Parkview Health
Janet C Read
Anxo Cereijo Roibas
Ministry of Justice UK
Özge Subaşı
Izak Van Zyl
Cape Peninsula University of Technology, South Africa
Jessica Vitak
University of Maryland
Ding Wang
Microsoft Research India
Michael Zimmer
Marquette University

See the Research Ethics Group on Facebook.

Contact the chair: 
Contact the full committee: