Conferences Board

The SIGCHI Conferences Board is a committee which supports the Vice President of Conferences in SIGCHI Conference related activities. Its membership is approved by the SIGCHI Executive Committee and includes nominees from the Vice President of Conferences and the SIGCHI Council of Steering Committee Chairs (CSCC), outlined below. Members of this committee typically hold the role of incoming, current or past conference Steering Committee (SC) chair for a SIGCHI specialized conference or CHI, or have commensurate levels of experience with conference management. The current board for 2019 includes:

Chair: Aaron Quigley, Vice President for Conferences,

Name Position Email
Lora Aroyo UMAP Steering Committee Chair l.m.aroyo_at_gmail_dot_com
Vanessa Evers Former TEI Steering Committee Chair
Pamela J Hinds Former CSCW Steering Committee Chair
Andrew Kun Auto-UI Steering Committee Co-Chair
Anind Dey External member and Former UbiComp Steering Committee Chair anind_at_uw_dot_edu
Isa Jahnke Group Steering Committee Member jahnkei_at_missouri_dot_edu
Aaron Quigley Vice President for Conferences and former MobileHCI Steering Committee Chair

Updated: March 2019

Conferences working group

This working group supports the ACM SIGCHI Vice President for Conferences in operational aspects of the SIGCHI conference series e.g. banner development, calendar management, in-cooperation approvals, translation, surveys and community development.

Chair: Aaron Quigley, Vice President for Conferences,

  • Yenny Alexandra Méndez Alegría, National Open and Distance University (UNAD), (Colombia)
  • Luigi De Russis, 
Politecnico di Torino – Dipartimento di Automatica e Informatica, (Italy)
  • Gavin Doherty, Trinity College Dublin, (Ireland)
  • Swathi Jagannath, 
Drexel University, (USA)
  • Max L. Wilson, 
University of Nottingham, (UK)

updated: March 2019