Join Us for Upcoming SIGCHI EC Ask Me Anything Sessions!

Join Us for Upcoming SIGCHI EC Ask Me Anything Sessions!

In line with the SIGCHI Executive Committee’s commitment to listen, reflect, act, and represent, we are creating channels to better listen (and respond) to concerns and questions from SIGCHI members. Members of the SIGCHI EC are organizing virtual AMAs (Ask-Me-Anything sessions) for inviting inputs and feedback on matters they oversee. Each AMA will be attended by two EC members. You can raise concerns or questions anonymously (or not). Do attend!

Here is the schedule for our first two AMAs, with more to come:

July 30, 11am EDT
Andrew Kun (Interim VP Conferences) &
Regan Mandryk (CHI Steering Committee Chair)

August 6, 10am EDT
Neha Kumar (VP at Large) &
Shaowen Bardzell (VP at Large)

August 13th at 8am EDT | 2pm CEST | 5.30pm IST | 9pm JST
Cliff Lampe (Executive VP)
Julie Williamson (VP Publications)
Zoom link here. Google calendar link here

August 27th at 2am EDT | 8am CEST | 11.30am IST | 3pm JST
Regina Bernhaupt (VP Membership and Communications)
Anirudha Joshi (VP Finances)
Zoom link here. Google calendar link here

September 4th at 10am EDT | 4pm CEST | 7.30pm IST | 11pm JST
Mark Perry (AC Volunteer Development)
Loren Terveen (Past President on SIGCHI Elections)
Zoom link here. Google calendar link here

We recognize that these times will not work for everybody, and we plan to make recordings of the sessions available on YouTube (with professional captions, which can take 3-5 days) and write summarizing blog posts. We encourage you to participate in at least one of these sessions, and to pose questions even if they seem unrelated to the topics of discussion; we’ll address them as best we can or redirect them to other EC members as fitting. We are also making sli.do links available for each session up to a week before the session begins so that questions can be added at your convenience, publicly and anonymously. 

We look forward to talking and listening!
The SIGCHI Executive Committee